## **CCM composition:**

- > The CCM is composed of 24 seats. The number of seats is defined and decided by the CCM and is subject to change.
- Each seat has two representatives: a primary member (CCM member) and an alternate member (alternate).
- CCM composition includes representation from 3 sectors: governmental and non-governmental national sectors and development partners sector.

CCM sectors	Sub-sectors/constituencies and number of seats
Government	<ul> <li>Government Ministries (6)</li> <li>Mass organizations (2)</li> </ul>
Multilateral and bilateral organizations	Multi/Bilateral (5)
Non-governmental organizations	<ul> <li>Non-Profit Association (NPA) (national NGO) (1)</li> <li>Faith Based Organization (FBO) (1)</li> <li>KAP/PLWD : Representatives of organizations, associations, etc., working with KAPs, PLWDs, women and girls, youth, etc. (5)</li> <li>International Non-Governmental Organization (INGO) (2)</li> <li>Academia (1)</li> <li>Private sector (1)</li> </ul>

- Representatives on the CCM from the nongovernmental sector should comprise not less than 40 percent of the total number of CCM members.
- CCM ensures that CCM representatives represent both rural and urban areas other than the capital, and reflect their interests.
- The CCM will ensure the gender balance among CCM representatives and that the CCM includes numerous individuals with in-depth understanding of the gender dimensions inherent to the three diseases.

## CCM Composition (24 Seats)

